The Silent smile.The secret look.

A picture can speak a 1000 words. But a look and a smile can speak volumes between two special hearts.I’ve seen this happen and felt it too.

Recently, I became friends with a wonderful young couple.And every time I see them together, it brings a smile on my face. The couple, for every few minutes, would steal a silent glance at each other. And smile. To me, it says hearts in love.The smile that they give each other is not exactly a secret.It is quite obvious for every one to see. And we even make fun of that.But still, they just cannot stay in a room without the constant peeks at each other.It is kinda cute to watch them.Tonight, at a dinner party, someone commented to the wife that she looks pretty with her new hairstyle and her immediate reaction was to look at her husband and smile. And the look on her husband’s face was priceless. (Of course a lot of us caught the scene happening red-handed and you can imagine what all jokes would have flown around)

A candid shot of me and Arun taken during our wedding reception

This incident kind of reminds me of one incident that I am pretty sure I will never forget for the rest of my life.It was during the early days of my marriage and I was totally new to the cooking scene. Me and Arun hosted a dinner for some relatives of Arun’s and few friends of my brother.I had cooked the dinner by myself. Arun came home along with the guests and I served dinner. I remember how restless I felt.I was quite fidgety until Arun looked at me and gave me a reassuring smile. A smile that meant the food was good. A smile that made my heart beat normally again.A smile that made me relax and enjoy the rest of the night. And the special part was, no one saw that smile. It was between me and him.(Don’t I have a great guy as my husband?.Love you baby 🙂 )

I don’t know how it works for guys, but I do know that for a girl, the secret smiles and the secret looks mean much more than any priceless gifts. To me, this smile assures me that I am someone special to Arun. The look reminds me that I’m on his mind all the time. The secret signals speaks conversations between my heart and his.Guess that’s what love does to you. Gives you someone to call your own.

10 thoughts on “The Silent smile.The secret look.

  1. Hi Gel,

    lovely one..so many likes 🙂 just reminded me our silent smiles ..din knew that it would have such a lovely and lively meaning 🙂 (may be din take time to analyze upon it 😉 )

Leave a Reply

