I’m off to see the wizard.

Remember how excited Dorothy was when she learnt that the wizard can help her go home in the movie, ‘Wizard of Oz’?.That’s how excited I am right now.

Only in my case, home refers to my hubby and the wizard refers to my visa. Feels like my heart is singing the following song.It seems like the song does not make sense, but hey! Love never makes sense, except for the hearts involved 🙂

I’m off to see my hubby, The Wonderful Hubby of Mine.
You’ll find he is a hubby of a hubby! If ever a hubby! there was.
If ever oh ever a hubby! there was The hubby of mine is one because,
Because, because, because, because, because.
Because of the wonderful things he does.
I’m off to see my hubby. The Wonderful hubby of Mine.

After exactly 6 months of waving goodbye to my darling hubby,I’m gonna see him again. 🙂 🙂 . I just can’t wait. By the grace of God,my visa got approved finally and looks like I will be flying the next weekend. Hubby of mine, here I come.

Countdown :  9.5 days to go 🙂

P.S sorry to all those who came here looking for something sensible to read. I’m just too excited to do anything sane 🙂

15 thoughts on “I’m off to see the wizard.

  1. Oh I am so happpy for you. It can imagine how hard it must have been to be away from Arun. So glad 🙂 and this post makes perfect sense. And YAY your going to see him right in time for valentines day. Prepared to be pampered. =)

  2. Pingback: My interview as appeared on WordPress « Escape Route

  3. Pingback: I am not what my dad is made of.Sadly. « Escape Route

Leave a Reply

