Changes marriage brings Series: Chapter 1 : Impression

So you’ve heard it over and over again.That marriage changes you. And I totally vouch for that.What they don’t tell you is how soon or how late it takes to change you.

The thing I’ve seen is, that some changes are apparent as soon as you get married. I mean, you start changing right from day 1. One such change that I want to mention here is impression.Let me take you through this with an example.

Jane Doe*, one of my close friend , was saying the other day that during her dating period,she used to think that her then boyfriend/now hubby John Doe* was a very neat person.Until the day she married him. Boy, was she in for a surprise when she found out that John Doe was neat only in maintaining his desk and cupboard.

Another friend of mine, Janet Doe* claims that earlier she used to think that her hubby Johnson Doe* liked to laze around on holidays.What she discovered after marriage was that her hubby did not just like but absolutely loved to laze around and that it was hard to get him to visit places.

You must have heard the saying, ‘First impression is a lasting impression’.Well, that kind of goes well with your boss but not with your spouse.Trust me when I say, what ever impression that you had of your boyfriend/girlfriend before marriage will be the first change that happens in your married life.

Change is good. So if you are not yet married, brace yourself for this change. If you are married, I’m sure you will agree with me.

Stay tuned for more of these ‘Changes marriage brings’ series. 🙂 (Yes, I am quite jobless )

* Names changed to protect the identity of the couples and their ‘happily ever after’.

8 thoughts on “Changes marriage brings Series: Chapter 1 : Impression

  1. Pingback: Changes marriage brings Series: Chapter 1 : Impression (via Escape Route) | mejdoubi43

  2. Yes, marriage does change us. I smiled when I read your post because I’m working on a post in honor of my 14th anniversary next week – a lot has changed during that time (and more than just bigger waistlines :))

    The little surprises early in the marriage are the most shocking because you don’t see them coming. It feels almost like a bait and switch when what you thought you married isn’t what you ended up with!

  3. Pingback: CMB series : Chapter 3 – Your Knight/Princess has more often than once, been a peasant. « Escape Route

Leave a Reply

